Prayer of Gratitude

Prayer of Gratitude

Thank you Life for these eyes that you have given me to see the beauty of all your creation.
Thank you for my mouth and tongue that you have given me so that I can taste all the food and drink that nourishes and enriches my body.

Thank you for my ears that give me so much pleasure through hearing many sounds, from the most complex and beautiful melodies, to the simple delight I experience in the silences.

Thank you for my hands, strong that they are, that enable me to hold with love all things.
Thank you life for my sense of touch that makes it possible for me to feel the textures and delights of touching others and being touched by others.

Thank you for my sense of smell, that your many aroma’s can be known to me, including pungent and all aromatic.

Thank you for my voice that enables me to sing your praises and speak from my heart to yours through harmonies and melodies.

May all that I say be loving, may the words and effect that I have on others be for love and support…may I not speak words that hurt others, or hurt people.

I pray to Life, make me stronger to cope with the many projections, that I feel are negative judgments and compellingly condemning of my experiences. Make me stronger to hear these things about myself and make me stronger so that I can continue to be myself and loving without feeling self conscious by their small mindedness and ignorance. I ask you to make me stronger and more resilient to these things.

Thank you Life for all the wonderful and thoughtful things people say about me and to me, I do enjoy hearing these sweet words and their praises make me happy – I am happy they can see good in me. Yes I am aware these positive projections may not always be about me and more about the person judging. But I am grateful for the kindness of strangers and the kindness of friends.

Thank you for those people who do know me well and love me. Help me to be wiser in my interactions with others, so that I don’t let people down or hurt them.

Thank you Mother Nature for the beautiful, healthy and strong children you have given me, and thank you for all that they have, and may they each continue to grow and blossom in their health and abundance of joy in this life.

Thank you for my life!!

It is precious to me and I appreciate everything that you have given me.You have given me so much, such a beautiful strong body, such an intellect that I may think things through…you have blessed me with the ability to make friends and to contribute to people’s happiness. I thank you, for blessing me with this vocation I have discovered along my journey and experiences with others. I thank you for giving me the desire to give joy and inspiration to others…it has come from your many gifts to me and I recognise this in you….

I pray that I continue to learn and grow in your loving ways…in the ways of your many sacred teachers in the ways offered through observing the rhythms of Nature. May I continue to walk, and dance, and play along this wild life filled with beauty and love.

From facing my fears and transforming my wounds, I have become resilient and flexible. Through my meditation practices I discovered a path of peace and compassion. I am transformed and I move along the path of love in action.

Thank you for giving me the insight to care for my children, to place their needs above all others – they are in my care for such a short and precious time, thank you for this opportunity to be a parent, loving and attentive to their growing needs and interests.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a loving mother and to be living a fulfilling life.

Simonette Vaja 2015

My reference to Life is in terms of the unknowable or unexplainable, the un-manifested consciousness as life force. Often referred to as God – a term that I have replaced in my Prayer with “Life or The Mystery” So my gratitude is to Life, to Mother Nature, to the finite and the infinite, gratitude for my life.
“The mystery” as pertaining to a feminine perspective. SVsimFB

One thought on “Prayer of Gratitude

this is the space for your comments